What do you think about The Ark of the Covenant

I just discovered this site a week ago and I loved it!
Right now I’m an agnostic atheist and although most of the religious claims sound silly to me now there is one thing that keeps me awake at night. I remember warching a show named Ancient Aliens ( please excuse me if it’s pseudoscience) a while ago that claimed that one biblical artifact ( The Ark of the Covenant worked more or less as a radio, and that doubt has stuck with me since then. Do you believe it’s a mere coincidence or could it perhaps be aliens? As a newbie, I look forward to meeting you and hopefully befriending everyone on this forum.

1 Like

Complete hogwash in every respect.

3 Likes

I don’t think you have to excuse your being entertained by Ancient Aliens any more than I would for being a huge admirer of Frank Herbert’s Dune series or Douglas Adams’ HHGTTG. At the same time such explorations as Ancient Aliens from a theological or Biblical perspective would be an unfortunate one, IMO.

So, no. Not a radio. I just got here myself, so, nice to meet you.

2 Likes

Watching Ancient Aliens for the dumb entertainment it is: That’s OK, although somewhat questionable.
Taking Ancient Aliens seriously or as a reliable source of factual information after being made aware of its hogwashness: You deserve to be scolded and ridiculed.

1 Like

Welcome, Gale.

An alien radio?

What evidence is there to suggest the Ark existed? Has anyone seen or found it (outside of ultra-pseudoarchaeologist Ron Wyatt, of course)? Is there a standard of Alien Radio Transmission Frequency to compare the Ark’s transmissions with?

Has anyone ever encountered the aliens associated with the Holy Radio (outside of Pam in the trailer park being interviewed by local news in her bath robe, of course.)

1 Like

Neither.

Welcome to AR, enjoy.

1 Like