Atheist Forums Study -- Survey

Hello all. My name is Steven Zepeda. I am a current sociology graduate student at the Graduate Theological Union in Berkeley, CA. As part of my thesis, I am trying to learn more about the significance of online forums for atheists, agnostics, and all other non-religious people. As an atheist myself, I want to use my research to contest the common presumption that religion is required to build community–and I think atheist online groups are a good place to gather such data.

As part of this study, I ask that you take a 12-question survey using the following link: Survey Please note that all answers are collected anonymously.

I would like to thank the moderators and administrators of the Atheist Republic Forum for permitting me to post this. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. If you have any questions, concerns, or feedback, please contact me at szepeda@ses.gtu.edu or through the discussion thread.

1 Like

“This form was created inside of Graduate Theological Union”

You also have to sign in using google to complete the form. Your details (if you use real ones) are therefore recorded.

It is neither anonymous, nor, I suspect, given the location and where it was created, made by an atheist.

Maybe the author would like to explain?

Hello szedepa, welcome to Atheist Republic. I hope your time in here is productive and pleasurable.

Now I put on my Admin hat.

Everyone, this is a legitimate researcher, one who is sincere and honest in their search for information. Yes, I know we have seen many visitors who post questionnaires and then fly away. Those have not nor do they deserve respect. But szedepa is sincere, please treat our visitor with the appropriate respect.