Aspiring To Be A Better Person Doesn’t Require A God

It wasn’t until a few years back as I was aspiring to be a better person, that I finally realized the truth. I thought that only through religion that a person can better themselves.

Of course after researching for better faith and finding no evidence for my god, did I really realize that I do not need a god to better myself as a person.

I have no need for a deity for anything, especially when there’s so little evidence to actually prove a god. I found that I can better myself just through being a better person, and no need for some god or deity to help me there.

Yeah I know, this is more for the theist out there who wants to maybe finally present some sort of objective evidence. But as many on here already know there’s really no evidence that some supreme being is controlling everything.

Am I finally on the right path?

I think so, as I studied what religious sites had to offer me, but none seem to have any evidence to prove their god.

Thanks For Reading.

1 Like

So first you wanted to be a better person, and then you went looking for somebody’s god to help you with that. What does that tell you?

It tells me that the impulse to be a good person was already there, as it is in most human beings. Religions exploit that impulse to capture followers, and then they assign credit for it to their gods.

Correction: Zero evidence to prove a god.

You’re right that no religious site can offer can offer any real evidence for their claims. But you shouldn’t just look at what they say. Judge them by what they do. Consider how adherents of these cults behave toward each other and outsiders. There’s your evidence about the power of their “gods” to make anyone a better person. A better person doesn’t hack pieces off babies, rape children, burn non-believers, or plant bombs.

1 Like

Yes, even when I was a little kid and asked where the dinosaurs were in the bible. I was nice as can be then too.